Congratulations to AHC's Mite AAA Team on Winning the Valley League Championship!

AHC's Mite AAA team won the Valley League Championship 5-2 in a tight game over rival Belmont. Goalie Dylan Hurd led the way, allowing only 4 goals in 3 playoff games. Down 1-0, Caden Evans sparked the team with 2 goals in 1 shift. Reese Corsino sent the team to the championship with his game-winning goal in the semis and was key again with the game winning goal during the finals. Shane Keating led the team in playoff scoring with 6 goals. Anchoring a solid and stingy defense were Knox Paus, Ethan Rocchio, John Gilman and Keegan De Lisi. Forwards Bennett DeForest, Harry Macaluso, Major Matos, Elliot Olivere, Leo Murphy and Dylan Quinn all had strong playoff performances. The team finished the season 15-8-2, winning 8 of its last 9 games.